Rev. Sister Rosina A. Ampah, OSH

Sister Rosina is a native of Ghana. She is a priest and a member of the Order of Saint Helena in Augusta, Georgia.

Ina Friedman

Ina is an award-winning author and storyteller. She has traveled to Africa, Asia, Canada, the Caribbean, Europe, South America to collect material for her fiction and nonfiction books her storytelling.  Her biographies of teenagers who escaped the Nazis by using their own wits and courage and who defied the Nazis’ are designed for grades 6 up have proven to educators and librarians to be excellent teaching tools for Social Studies units on World War II, World History 1933-1945, and the Holocaust.

Lorraine Lee Hammond

Lorraine Lee Hammond has been playing and teaching the Appalachian dulcimer for over 30 years.  Her devotion to traditional music and her ability to expand the realm are unparalleled.  In New England she is known as a virtuoso player as well as a fine songwriter, whose music is infused with a rare combination of consummate skill and quiet joy, qualities which have become her trademark.

Rafe Martin

Rafe has been telling stories for over 30 years.  He has been a featured teller at the National Storytelling Festival in Jonesborough, Tennessee, and has performed for both the American Booksellers Association and the American Library Association.  He is the author of 14  acclaimed children’s books and audio tapes, including The Rough-Faced Girl and Will’s Mammoth.  He is a teller of rare style and energy who is sure to capture  your imagination.

Elizabeth Gordon McKim

Elizabeth Gordon McKim has published five books of poetry, the latest being The Red Thread (Leapfrog Press). She is a teacher, performance poet, spoken word artist, and has been an adjunct professor for forty years in the department of Creative Arts in Learning at Lesley University. McKim is the poet laureate of the European Graduate School, and the Jazz Poet of Lynn where she lives, in a renovated shoe factory.

Nancy Mellon

Nancy Mellon, MA, is an elder in the global storytelling renaissance. An author, psychotherapist and mentor, for thirty years, she has awakened the goodness, truth and beauty of the spoken and written word. Nancy works with adults of varied backgrounds who seek new perspectives and greater well-being in their personal, family and professional lives.

Ruth Stone

Ruth Stone is the author of thirteen books of poetry.[6] She is the recipient of many awards and honors, including the 2002 National Book Award for Poetry (for her collection In the Next Galaxy), the 2002 Wallace Stevens Award, the National Book Critics Circle Award, the Eric Mathieu King Award from The Academy of American Poets, a Whiting Award (with which she bought plumbing for her house), two Guggenheim Fellowships  (one of which roofed her house), the Delmore Schwartz Award, the Cerf Lifetime Achievement Award from the state of Vermont, and the Shelley Memorial Award. In July 2007, she was named poet laureate of Vermont. Her most recent book of poetry, What Love Comes To: New and Selected Poems (Copper Canyon Press, 2008) was a finalist for the 2009 Pulitzer Prize for Poetry.